Investor Advisory Group

WWF-India, as part of its Climate Solvers programme has constituted an Investor Advisory Group (IAG), consisting of a group of 13 investors and financiers active in the cleantech space. The purpose of the IAG is to provide strategic advice to the Climate Solvers programme, to deepen its relationship with the investor community and to scale up financing to the innovators. The group has been formulated to connect the investor ecosystem with the innovators and also provide the Climate Solver awardees and shortlists an opportunity to pitch their business plans.

Who are the IAG members?

The group consists of venture capitalists, angel investors, banks, innovation funders, financial institutions and other members from the cleantech investor community in India.

IAG Members:

  1. Ms. Anita Marangoly George
    Executive Vice President - Growth Markets, CDPQ India Pvt. Ltd.
  2. Mr. Ashis Sahu
    Senior Advisor, Caspian Fund
  3. Mr. Daanish Varma
    Executive Vice President- Sustainable Investment Banking, Yes Bank
  4. Mr. Gabriel Eric Naranjo
    Investment Officer, USAID
  5. Dr. Gireesh Shrimali
    Director – India, Climate Policy Initiative
  6. Mr. Karthik Chandrashekharan
    Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Sangam Ventures
  7. Mr. Kunal Upadhyay
    Chief Executive Officer, Centre for Innovation Incubation and Entrepreneurship (CIIE)
  8. Mr. Pankaj Sindwani
    Head-Debt Origination and Syndication, Tata Cleantech Capital Limited
  9. Mr. Sandeep Chopra
    Chief Executive Officer & Angel Investor, Purple Patch LLP
  10. Mr. Sandro Stephen
    Head-North India Operations, Indian Angel Network
  11. Ms. Sarah Alexander
    Policy Advisor, SELCO Foundation
  12. Mr. Subhrajit Dey
    Principal Partnerships Advisor & Game Changer, Shell India
  13. Mr. Sumit Dhanuka
    Founder and Managing Partner, Precog Venture Partners
Donate to WWF

Your support will help us build a future where humans live in harmony with nature.